Speaking Engagement

Robert Milligan to Speak on Protecting Your Trade Secrets in the Global Economy: Key Trade Secret Considerations in the United States and Europe

2/29/2012

ITechLaw Webinar

The webinar will be held at 8:00 a.m. Pacific, 11:00 a.m. Eastern, 4:00 p.m. UK, and 5:00 p.m. CET.

The ITechLaw Intellectual Property Committee presents the upcoming webinar, “Protecting Your Trade Secrets in the Global Economy: Key Trade Secret Considerations in the United States and Europe.”  Joren DeWachter, Peter Huppertz, and Robert Milligan will discuss trade secret issues in Europe and the United States, including an overview of the law in these jurisdictions and a discussion of important new cases and the threats to trade secrets and confidential information in these regions.  Topics include the following:  (1) Overview of trade secret law in the United States and selected European countries, including a discussion of the impact of a forum's legal system.; (2) Drafting considerations for confidential/trade secret protection agreements as well as appropriate policies in these regions; and (3) Comparison of similarities and differences of trade secret law in these regions and the United States.

Non-Member registration is $35.00 and may be accessed here. 

ITechLaw members may attend this webinar for free.  Please register here.

ITechLaw has been serving the technology law community worldwide since 1971 and is one of the most widely established and largest associations of its kind. It has a global membership base representing six continents and spanning more than 60 countries.  Its members and officials reflect a broad spectrum of expertise in the technology law field.