Speaking Engagement

Sarah Knight & Matt Christoff Presenting on eDiscovery at ABA Webinar

"An Introduction to E-Discovery: A Guide for Young Lawyers"



1:00 - 2:30 p.m. ET
12:00 - 1:30 p.m. CT
10:00 - 11:30 a.m. PT

Electronic discovery is no longer a rarity, but a reality that all attorneys will encounter in their careers. Ensuring the preservation of electronically stored information (ESI) is a key component of discovery today. Litigants who fail to preserve ESI can face severe consequences, including monetary and evidentiary sanctions, the effects of which can last long beyond a single case. Recognizing the potential issues and concerns in the preservation and collection of ESI is critical to an effective electronic discovery strategy.

Sarah Knight and Matt Christoff, attorneys in Seyfarth's eDiscovery and Information Governance Practice, will introduce participants to these considerations and the complexities and pitfalls of e-discovery issues in any size case. The program will also address recent case law and emerging technologies, such as cloud storage and social media, and what strategies litigants employ to successfully manage ESI preservation and collection. Join us for an insightful and practical discussion of these issues using real-life examples and illustrations.

For more information and to register, click here.