Speaking Engagement

A Hotelier’s Guide to New Title III ADA Regulations

10/14/2010

Webinar

Webinar Times
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Pacific
1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Mountain
2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Central
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Recently-enacted ADA Title III regulations require properties to provide guests with disabilities equal access to their facilities, goods, and services according to a new set of requirements relating to hotel facilities as well as operations.

Learn how to adapt your property to these new requirements from subject matter experts at Seyfarth Shaw LLP. Attorneys Minh Vu, Todd Hunt, Kristina Launey, and Karen Stephenson have collectively defended hundreds of ADA Title III lawsuits and regularly advise lodging owners and operators on how to comply with ADA requirements.

During this webinar, you’ll learn about changes affecting the following topics:

  • The new 2010 standards for accessible facilities
  • Hotel reservations
  • Power mobility devices
  • Timeshares and condo-hotels
  • Service animals
  • “Effective communication”
  • Event ticketing policies

Panelists will also discuss proposed regulations for accessible websites, point of sale devices, bed height and other furniture, and other self-service equipment.

Minimize your exposure to litigation and government enforcement actions by learning how to comply.


If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.