Speaking Engagement

Alternatives to RIFs: Practical Methods for Reducing Labor Costs in Compliance With Wage and Hour Laws

6/3/2009

Webinar

Webinar
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. EDT
12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. CDT
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. MDT
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. PDT

Registration is complimentary for Seyfarth clients

General registration is available for non-clients for a fee of $100

In recent months, many employers have made deep cuts in their worforce in an effort to control costs. As the negative economic climate continues, many employers are reluctant to lose additional talent, yet must continue to seek ways to reduce labor costs.

Please join us for a webinar to discuss ways in which employers can reduce labor costs without engaging in workforce reductions, and in compliance with wage and hour or other applicable laws. We will discuss various options and their legal ramifications, including peculiarities associated with California law .

Topics include:
  • Voluntary time off and sabbaticals
  • Salary freezes and reductions
  • Furloughs and temporary layoffs
  • Job sharing
  • Reductions in schedules
  • Mandating use of vacation time or PTO
  • Temporary shutdowns
  • Redeploying valuable resources in the public interest


If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com

Dial-in information and presentation materials for the teleconference will be distributed to registered participants one day prior to the event.

 CLE will not be offered for this webinar.