Speaking Engagement

An Employer’s Guide to Health Care Reform

4/7/2010

Webinar

Webinar

Times:

10:00 am, Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
11:00 am, Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
12:00 pm, Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
1:00 pm, Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

While most agree that the legislation just passed by Congress and signed by the President is the most comprehensive reform of our nation’s health care system since ERISA and Medicare, the way that the reform effort played out over the past year has left many employers wondering what options they have and when they need to start making their decisions. Meanwhile, even more change may be on the way as the Senate is expected to take up the House’s reconciliation bill shortly.

To help make sense of the changes and what the reform means for you, Seyfarth Shaw invites you to an informative webinar on Wednesday, April 7th — An Employer’s Guide to Health Care Reform. The webinar will include a 60-minute presentation, followed by a 30-minute Q&A session, hosted by speakers from Seyfarth’s Employee Benefits, Labor & Employment and Health Care Law practice groups. These lawyers, all members of our Health Care Reform Legislation Team, will review the changes that have been made so far, as well as those being considered by the Senate, and discuss the strategic and compliance decisions facing clients.

In the upcoming weeks, we will also host specialized webinars regarding the specific implications for health care employers, and regarding strategies for unionized employers and collective bargaining.

Who Should Attend:

All employers are encouraged to attend, as the legislation will affect all industries and, more generally, anyone living in the United States. 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

For questions please contact Joni Radaszewski at JRadaszewski@seyfarth.com.