Speaking Engagement

Demystifying COBRA Subsidy in Stimulus Package

2/25/2009

Teleconference

Teleconference

10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Eastern

Due to the high level of interest for this event, we are at full capacity and registration has been closed for the “Demystifying COBRA Subsidy in Stimulus Package” teleconference scheduled for Wednesday, February 25th.

We apologize for the inconvenience and will alert you of future events. If you have any questions about “Demystifying COBRA Subsidy in Stimulus Package," please contact Erin Pritchard at epritchard@seyfarth.com.

To request presentation materials for this event, please CLICK HERE.

 

The COBRA provisions of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 implement a governmental subsidy of COBRA premiums for involuntarily terminated employees. The new law has an immediate and substantial impact on employers' obligations for COBRA. Please join a panel of Seyfarth's employee benefits attorneys for a timely program about the new law and the challenges and immediate impact it will have on employers, including: 1) how the subsidy works, 2) who is eligible, 3) what actions steps are required for implementation. The presentation will be followed by a Q&A session so you will be able to pose your questions and hear concerns raised by others employers.

Dial-in information and presentation materials for the teleconference will be distributed to registered participants one day prior to the event.

Who Should Attend:

Attorneys, Human Resource Professionals, and Compensation and Benefits Personnel, responsible for health and severance plan design and administration.

Panelists:

Diane Dygert, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
David Weiner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP


If you have any questions, please contact Erin Pritchard at epritchard@seyfarth.com.

Seyfarth has applied for CLE credit in IL, NY and CA. If you would like us to pursue CLE credit in any additional states, please contact Erin Pritchard at epritchard@seyfarth.com. The following jurisdictions have restrictions on CLE credit in place that this program does not meet: AL, CO, IN, KY, LA, MN, MS, NC, ND, OH, OK, PA, TN, UT, KS and VT.