Speaking Engagement

Health Care Reform and Its Impact on Health Care Providers

5/4/2010

Webinar

10:00 am - 11:00 am, Pacific
11:00 am - 12:00 pm, Mountain
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm, Central
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm, Eastern

As the health care reform legislation began to take form in 2009, most Americans were overwhelmed and confused by the number of bills being debated, and by the sheer volume of each proposed bill.  Although we now know which bill President Obama signed into law, the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, there still is a tremendous amount of uncertainty as to what the Act does and does not do.  The health care providers in this country will be on the front lines as health care reform begins taking effect.  Those providers want to know and should know, "how is health care reform going to affect my institution, and me individually?"

No one has the answer to this question. However, the health care attorneys at Seyfarth Shaw have studied the law, and drawing on our many years of experience counseling health care providers, we have insightful perspectives and ideas on the subject.  Our Health Reform Team will share their thoughts in a webinar on Tuesday, May 4th titled Health Care Reform and Its Impact on Health Care Providers, and we invite you to attend this webinar. The webinar will include a 45-minute presentation, followed by a 15 minute Q&A session.  We will start by breaking the law down into easy to understand pieces, and then we will share how we think those pieces will play out for health care providers.  For example, we will discuss the impact of the new fraud and abuse provisions, whistleblower provisions, disclosure and transparency requirements, payment reform, incentives for provider consolidation, new requirements for health care employers, compliance, benefits, and other provisions affecting health care providers. 

Who Should Attend:

All health care providers are encouraged to attend, including physicians, hospital administrators, CFOs, in-house counsel, HR professionals, and leaders of other health care facilities.

For questions please contact Joni Radaszewski at JRadaszewski@seyfarth.com.