Speaking Engagement

Inevitable Disclosure: Protecting the Secrets in Your Employees' Heads

4/21/2010

Webinar

Webinar Times:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm Pacific
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Mountain
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Central
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Eastern

Trade Secrets 2010 Webinar Series

The second webinar of the 2010 series will focus on Inevitable Disclosure, an evolving doctrine recognized in a large number of jurisdictions that may prevent an employee from accepting employment when his duties cannot be performed without the disclosure of a former employer's trade secrets. This informative discussion will cover what employers need to know about the Inevitable Disclosure Doctrine, including jurisdictions which have adopted the doctrine and its application to both exiting and incoming employees.

Our team will discuss:

  • The history of the Inevitable Disclosure Doctrine and a survey of states that have adopted the doctrine
  • Recent trends in courts interpreting the doctrine
  • Practical considerations with respect to both departing employees and new hires

Who Should Attend:

General Counsel, In-House Labor and Employment Counsel, In-House Intellectual Property Counsel, HR Directors and HR Supervisors, Chief Technology Officers, Chief Security and Information Officers, and Competitive Intelligence Professionals

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER


If you have any questions, please contact Raegan Pangonis at rpangonis@seyfarth.com.