Speaking Engagement

Limiting Immigration Exposure in a Climate of Aggressive I-9 Enforcement: Weathering the Storm in the Hospitality Industry

4/19/2011

Webinar

Webinar

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Webinar Times:

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Eastern

U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) recently issued more that 1,000 Notices of Inspection (NOIs) to U.S. employers. The agency plans to continue its aggressive enforcement of the I-9 laws and regulations nationwide.  Our presentation will focus on:

  • The U.S. government's creation of the Employment Compliance Enforcement Center and its plan to focus on large employers
  • The recent release of a new I-9 Handbook for Employers
  • What employers in the hospitality industry must do to minimize their immigration exposure in the worksite

If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.