Speaking Engagement

Monitoring the Revolving Door: Protecting Your Trade Secrets in Today's Economy

11/5/2009

Webinar

Webinar
1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Pacific

Seyfarth Shaw’s Trade Secrets, Computer Fraud, and Non-Competes Group is pleased to announce a comprehensive webinar series on trade secrets, computer fraud, and non-competes in today’s economy.


If you have any questions, please contact sguigliano@seyfarth.com.

CLE Credit:

Seyfarth has applied for CLE credit in IL, NY, and CA. If you would like us to pursue CLE credit in any additional states, please contact sguigliano@seyfarth.com. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session. This program is appropriate for both newly admitted and experienced attorneys. Financial aid is available to those who qualify.

The first webinar in the series will cover best practices for protecting your company’s trade secrets and managing risk from trade secret claims. Rarely does a day go by without a news report of another high profile theft of important data from a company or the loss of key employees to competitors. Employer downsizing and competitive pressures have increased the need for companies to ensure that they have adequate protections in place to safeguard company assets.

Topics slated for discussion in the first of our series of informative discussions include:

  • Identifying trade secrets  
  • Adequately protecting trade secrets   
  • Conducting trade secret "audits"
  • Implementing effective trade secrets policies and procedures

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER