Speaking Engagement

Proposed SEC Rules on Executive Compensation and Related Party Transactions

2/17/2006

Teleconference Briefing

Registration:
Participation is free, but prior registration is required.  A confirmation of registration will be emailed shortly after registration is completed.

Materials and call-in information will be sent by e-mail on the afternoon of Thursday, February 16th.

If you have any questions, please contact Melissa Workman at mworkman@seyfarth.com or 312.739.6645.

On January 27, 2006, the SEC issued its much anticipated proposed rules governing the disclosure of executive and director compensation, related party transactions and related corporate governance matters. The proposed rules would require a narrative Compensation Discussion and Analysis, a number of new compensation tables including a total compensation amount, detailed pension information and generally, much greater detail regarding executive compensation than is presently required. The proposed rules would also impact the disclosure requirements for related party transactions, director independence and corporate governance and would consolidate employment arrangement disclosure under a single item in the Form 8-K. (Read our recent Management Alert for more information)

On Friday, February 17, the Seyfarth Shaw Employee Benefits and Executive Compensation Practice Group and the Corporate & Securities Practice Group will host a joint, one-hour conference call, in which senior attorneys from both groups will: 

  • Discuss the effect of these rules on 2006 executive compensation and benefits.
  • Provide an overview of the new information that would be required to be disclosed.
  • Discuss the proposed revisions to Form 8-K.

Time: 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. CDT
(2:00 p.m. EST, Noon MST, 11:00 a.m. PDT)