Speaking Engagement

SEC Proxy Disclosure Rules Teleconference

1/24/2007

SEC Teleconference

Teleconference
The call will begin at 11:30 a.m. CST and is scheduled to last until 1:00 p.m. Participation is free, but prior registration is required.

SEC Teleconference

The 2007 proxy season will pose significant challenges for many companies. As companies are juggling understanding and complying with the new SEC disclosure rules, the ISS 2007 proxy voting guidelines as well as shareholder proposals on executive pay, this teleconference is designed to provide you with practical guidance on implementing the new proxy rules including providing examples of recent proxy disclosures and an analysis of the controversial last-minute change to the method of disclosing equity awards announced on December 22, 2006. Please join us for a discussion where we highlight key issues that companies are grappling with and how to successfully create a compliance strategy for the 2007 proxy season.

Materials and call-in information will be sent by e-mail on the afternoon of January 23rd.

Time: 11:30 a.m. Central Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern; 10:30 a.m. Mountain; 9:30 a.m. Pacific)

If you have any questions or are interested in receiving CLE credit, please contact Melissa Workman at mworkman@seyfarth.com or 312-460-6545.