Speaking Engagement

Joshua Salinas a Panelist for “Trade Secrets in 2017: Recent Legal Trends and Developments LIVE Webcast”

5/25/2017

Webinar

12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Eastern
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Central
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Pacific

Joshua Salinas is serving on a panel for “Trade Secrets in 2017: Recent Legal Trends and Developments LIVE Webcast,” presented by The Knowledge Group, LLC Live Webcast Series, on May 25, 2017.
 
Unquestionably, US companies face an increasing threat of cyberattacks from rival companies and foreign governments and the likely targets are trade secrets and other sensitive business information. Since many US companies have overseas operations, the threat of trade secret theft is on the rise which results to billion-dollar intellectual property (IP) theft losses annually.
 
To address the perceived insufficient legal protection of trade secrets, lawmakers have enacted a series of laws, such as the Economic Espionage Act of 1996 (EEA) and the Defend Trade Secrets Act (DTSA). The US Congress may also support further law and policy efforts aimed at improving trade secret protection. An increase in criminal enforcement efforts is also expected as President Trump indicates the value he gives on IP protection.
 
In this two-hour LIVE Webcast, a panel of distinguished professionals and thought leaders organized by The Knowledge Group will help businesses and IP counsel understand the recent legal trends and developments in relation to trade secrets. They will provide a comprehensive outlook for the year ahead and will also underscore best practices in protecting trade secrets.
 
Key topics include:
  • Trade Secret: Current Legal Trends and Developments
  • Trade Secret Theft
  • Trade Secret Protection under the Trump Administration
  • Best Practices to Protect Trade Secrets
  • Legislative Outlook

 

For more information and registration, click here.