Speaking Engagement

Teleconference Briefing: Benefit Plan Administration in Hurricane Disaster Areas

9/27/2005

Teleconference Briefing

The call will begin at 1:00 p.m. CDT and is scheduled to last one hour.

Participation is free, but prior registration is required.  (See below to register for this event)

Please contact Hannah Lopas at hlopas@seyfarth.com for more information.

In the weeks since Hurricane Katrina devastated the Gulf Coast, both the IRS and the Department of Labor have issued guidance allowing employers to ease some of the restrictions applicable under their benefit plans to make recovery easier for residents of the affected area. Although the current government guidance deals only with areas affected by Hurricane Katrina, it may be expanded if widespread damage is also caused by Hurricane Rita.

Time: 1:00 p.m. CDT (2:00 p.m. Eastern; Noon Mountain; 11:00 a.m. Pacific)