Speaking Engagement

Teleconference Briefing: Proposed IRS Guidance on Deferred Compensation Plans


Teleconference Briefing

The call will begin at 1:00 p.m. CDT and is scheduled to last one hour.

Participation is free, but prior registration is required.  (See below to register for this event)
A confirmation of registration will be emailed shortly after registration is completed.  Materials and call-in information will be sent by e-mail on the afternoon of Wednesday, October 5th.

Please contact Hannah Lopas at hlopas@seyfarth.com for more information.

On September 29, the IRS released its long awaited guidance on the new rules governing deferred compensation plans and agreements that were enacted by the American Jobs Creation Act of 2004. These lengthy and detailed proposed regulations will profoundly impact the operation of virtually every deferred compensation plan, as well as many executive employment agreements, severance policies, and equity compensation arrangements, both for public and private employers.

The conference call will also provide for an open discussion, with questions and comments from participants.

Time: 1:00 p.m. CDT (2:00 p.m. Eastern; Noon Mountain; 11:00 a.m. Pacific)