Speaking Engagement

The Employee Free Choice Act Under An Obama Administration: Key Actions Non-Union Employers Should Consider Now

12/4/2008

Webinar

12:30 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. Eastern
11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Central
10:30  a.m. - 11:45 a.m. Mountain
9:30 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. Pacific

This 75-minute webinar will discuss the content and nuances of the Employee Free Choice Act (EFCA), as well as other pending legislation sponsored by organized labor.  It will also outline the key steps non-union employers should be considering in the next 100 days to prepare for this legislation.  Finally, the practical implications of this pending legislation on business structures, operations and practices will be considered, and responsive actions of other employers will be outlined.  Of course, questions will be taken from attendees as time permits.

Agenda:

  • Content and nuances of EFCA and other pending legislation
  • Key defensive steps to consider
  • Practical implications of EFCA on business structures

Who Should Attend:

This webinar is directed toward members of the general counsel's office, HR Directors, HR staff, and managers of and advisors to employing entities who have a predominantly non-union workforce.



If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com

Webinar information will be distributed to registered participants one day prior to the event.

If paying by check, please make it out to Seyfarth Shaw LLP, and send to
 
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
131 S. Dearborn St., Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60603