Speaking Engagement

Fiduciary Training

7/18/2017

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar (Hosted by Traveler’s)

10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. EST
9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. CST
8:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. MST
7:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. PST

The program will review basic principles of ERISA fiduciary status, standards, of conduct and potential liability.  In addition, the presentation will address particular issues that arise regarding potential fiduciary status and liability for asset managers and investment advisors.  Finally, we will discuss the recent wave of lawsuits challenging the inclusion of “proprietary funds” in 401(k) plans, covering plaintiff and defense legal theories as well as recent decisions and settlements.

To register, please contact Sara Thorne at sthorne@seyfarth.com.

CLE Credit has been awarded in the following states: CA, CT, IL, NJ, NY and TX. CLE Credit is pending for  MN. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar; the registrant must be present for the entire session.