Speaking Engagement

Robert Milligan to Speak on “The Latest Developments in Social Media in the US, Europe, and Latin America from an IP Rights Perspective” Abstract

1/30/2013

Webinar

The webinar will be held at 7:00 a.m. Pacific/10:00 a.m. Eastern time, and 4:00 p.m. CET.

Los Angeles partner Robert Milligan will lead a webinar, along with a panel of counsel from Europe and Latin America, on January 30, 2013 for ITechLaw’s Intellectual Property Committee. 

The panel will discuss some of the latest cases and developments in the United States, Europe, and Latin America in social media from an IP rights perspective.

Topics to be discussed include the following: 

  1. The latest cases on social media account ownership and copyright, trademark, and trade secret law, as well as acceptable social media policies;
     
  2. Overview of trade secret law in the United States and selected European countries, including a discussion of the impact of a forum's legal system;
     
  3. Drafting considerations for confidential/trade secret protection agreements as well as appropriate policies in these regions; and,
     
  4. Comparison of similarities and differences of trade secret law in these regions and the United States.

To register please click here