Diversity & Flexibility Alliance Recognizes J. Stephen Poor as Innovative Trailblazer in Workplace Flexibility


J. Stephen Poor, chairman of Seyfarth Shaw LLP, has been named the 2016 Flex Leader Award Honoree by the Diversity & Flexibility Alliance. The award, which will be presented at its annual conference on March 16, 2016, is given to a general counsel or law firm chair who promotes a more diverse and inclusive workplace through holistic flexibility.

Poor is being recognized for his demonstrated leadership, dedication and tireless efforts to ensuring that flexibility policies at Seyfarth are a part of the firm’s culture.

“Steve truly understands the importance of incorporating flexible work policies into the culture of his firm as a valuable business component as well as a key talent retention tool,” said Manar Morales, president and CEO of the Diversity & Flexibility Alliance. “Steve is a trailblazer in the field and demonstrates true leadership from the top to ensure that all of his offices understand and embrace the importance of diversity and flexibility,” she added.

“I am honored to be receiving this award on behalf of our team as flexibility is truly woven into the fabric of our firm and our client service model, SeyfarthLean,” explained Seyfarth chair, J. Stephen Poor.  “Our journey down this path has been a transformative effort that began with our culture of inclusion and innovation. At Seyfarth, we’ve always maintained a strong culture of accountability and continuous improvement for ourselves and on behalf of our clients.”

Read the full press release click here