Diversity & Inclusion Leadership

Diversity efforts at Seyfarth are led by our firm’s managing partner and two additional national co-chairs.

Our extensive network of national and local Diversity Action Teams includes attorneys and staff members from all offices. The national team is responsible for overall planning, progress and integration of our efforts. Each local team develops customized plans, activities and local outreach. Overall progress is reviewed each quarter by the firm’s Executive Committee.

Attorney affinity groups at Seyfarth serve as voluntary support networks, designed to create a more inclusive culture and work environment, and to help identify solutions and strategies that support our diversity efforts.

National Leadership Affinity Group Leadership
Laura Maechtlen, National Leadership Committee Co-Chair Tamaron Houston, African-American/Black Affinity Group Chair
Peter Miller, National Leadership Committee Co-Chair Loren Gesinsky, All Abilities Affinity Group Chair, & Kevin Fritz, All Abilities Affinity Group Vice-Chair
Gerald  Pauling, National Leadership Committee Co-Chair James Yu, Asian Affinity Group Chair
  Christa Dommers, Hispanic Affinity Group Chair
  Sam Schwartz-Fenwick, LGBT Affinity Group Chair
  Ellen McLaughlin, Seyfarth Women’s Network Chair
Office Leads Seyfarth Women’s Network Office Leads
Atlanta: Kwame Benjamin Atlanta: Gale Evans & Louisa Johnson
Boston: Eric Greenberg Boston: Allison Driscoll, Kristin McGurn, Dawn Mertineit, Molly Mooney & Leah Rochwarg
Chicago: Uma Chandrasekaran Chicago: Cristina Cerasale, Jennifer Kraft, Kyle Petersen & Tobi Pinsky
Houston: Emma Mata Hong Kong: Aimee Hinksman
Los Angeles: Daniel Whang & Jeff Wortman Houston: Christal Delgado, Rachel Hoffer, & Emma Mata
New York: Loren Gesinsky, James Yu & Kristy Docabo London: Julia Sutherland
Sacramento: Sophia Kwan Los Angeles/Century City: Jamie Pollaci
San Francisco: Nabeel Ahmad, Selyn Hong & Michael Stevens Los Angeles/Downtown: Christine Kim
Washington, D.C.: Tonya Esposito Melbourne: Jane Hall
  New York: Gina Merrill & Alison Ashford
  Sacramento: Lindsay Fitch, Kristina Launey & Coby Turner
  San Francisco: Nicole Baarts, Chantelle Egan & Michelle Scannell
  Shanghai: Gillian Miao
  Sydney: Rachel Bernasconi
  Washington, D.C.: Chrissy Costantino & Minh Vu