Seyfarth Events

Policy Briefing! 2018 Midterm Election Results: What You Need To Know Going into 2019

12/14/2018

Cost: While there is no cost to attend, registration is required, and seating for the in-person event is limited.

Washington, D.C. Office / Webinar

Panel Discussion

Friday, December 14, 2018
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Breakfast & Registration
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Program

 

Seyfarth Shaw LLP
975 F Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20004

Live Webinar

Friday, December 14, 2018
10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Eastern 
9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Central 
8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Mountain
7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Pacific 

* Connection details will be emailed the day prior to the event

 

Seyfarth Shaw’s Government Relations and Policy Group invites you to join Director of Government Affairs for the American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO), Bill Samuel, for a post-midterm election analysis of the AFL-CIO’s priorities and a discussion on what to expect in 2019.
This program will be moderated by Chair of Seyfarth Shaw's Government Relations and Policy Group, Randy Johnson.
 
Speakers
 
Bill Samuel, Director of Government Affairs, AFL-CIO
 
In addition to serving as the chief lobbyist for the 12.5 million-member labor federation, Samuel chairs the AFL-CIO’s Legislative Committee, which is made up of legislative representatives from the federation’s 55 affiliated unions.
 
Randy Johnson, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Bradford L. Livingston, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
 

Register Here

Please note that this event is closed to members of the press. 

If you have any questions, please contact Sean Frebes at sfrebes@seyfarth.com, and reference this event.