Seyfarth Events

WHD’s White Collar Listening Sessions: A Recap and Discussion of Next Steps

9/25/2018

Cost: There is no cost to attend, but registration is required.

Webinar
2:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Eastern 
1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Central 
12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Pacific 
On September 24, the U.S. Department of Labor’s Wage & Hour Division will host the last of its five “Overtime Rule Listening Sessions.”  These sessions, held around the country, were intended to allow employers, employees, and the entire regulated community to provide their input into WHD’s efforts to revisit the white collar exemptions, including the minimum salary level required.  
 
Seyfarth Shaw participated in each of the sessions, which were attended by HR professionals, operations officials, employee representatives, attorneys, and Members of Congress. 
 
Join us for a 30 minute recap of the sessions and a preview of what we can expect out of WHD in the coming months.
 
If you have any questions, please contact Cassie Peterson at clpeterson@seyfarth.com and reference this event.
 
Credit for this program has been awarded in the following states: IL, CA, NY, and TX. Credit will be applied for but cannot be guaranteed for VA.