Speaking Engagement

Robert Milligan to Present “Growing Importance of Trade Secrets in Protecting Emerging Technology” Webinar

7/11/2017

Webinar
11:00 a.m. Washington, D.C.
4:00 p.m. London
5:00 p.m. Central Europe
8:30 p.m. Bangalore
 
Robert B. Milligan, Seyfarth Partner and Co-Chair of the Trade Secrets, Computer Fraud & Non-Competes Practice Group, will be a panelist for the “Growing Importance of Trade Secrets in Protecting Emerging Technology” webinar presented by ITechLaw’s Intellectual Property Committee on July 11, 2017 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern.
 
With the growth of artificial intelligence and self-driving technology, we are see are a growing reliance by companies on trade secret protection. Robert Milligan will provide for an informative discussion regarding this important topic. Specifically, he will cover:
  • Increasing reliance on trade secrets to protect cutting edge technologies
  • Waymo v. Uber: lessons learned
  • How the new U.S. federal trade secret law helps trade secret owners
 
For more information or to register for the event, click here.