Speaking Engagement

Trade Secret Litigation and Protection in California

5/19/2010

Webinar

Webinar Times:
10:00 am - 11:00 am Pacific
11:00 am - 12:00 pm Mountain 
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Central
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Eastern

Trade Secrets 2010 Webinar Series

The third webinar of the 2010 series will focus on how California trade secret law is similar and diverse from other jurisdictions, including a discussion of the California Uniform Trade Secrets Act, trade secret identification requirements, remedies, and the interplay between trade secret law and Business and Professions Code Section 16600, which codifies California's general prohibition of employee non-compete agreements. The webinar will also cover effective California trade secret protection policies and practices.

Our team will discuss:

  • Defining and understanding trade secrets in California 
  • Comparison between California trade secret law and other jurisdictions
  • Protecting trade secret assets in California and remedies for trade secret misappropriation
  • Appropriate policies and practices to effectively protect trade secrets, including hiring and termination protocols, a discussion  regarding the use of restrictive covenants, and effective computer and physical security practices

Our panel consists of attorneys with significant experience advising clients on trade secret issues, including  litigating trade secret cases, drafting protection agreements and conducting trade secret audits. CLE credit will be available for participants.*

 CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

For questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com and reference this event.