Webinar

Aug 18, 2020

PAGA Webinar Series 1: PAGA Peculiarities

Click for PDF

Cost

There is no cost to attend, but registration is required.

Let’s Talk PAGA: Navigating Shifting Case Law, New Theories, and Defense Strategies

Please join us for the first of a five-part series of mini-webinars where Seyfarth litigators team up to discuss the evolving landscape of Private Attorneys General Act (“PAGA”) claims.


Series 1: PAGA Peculiarities
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Pacific
4:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern
3:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Central
2:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Mountain

We kick-off the series with PAGA Peculiarities, which will cover:

  • PAGA standing and “aggrieved employees.”
  • The differences between PAGA representative and Rule 23 class actions.
  • The rise of “PAGA-only” complaints.
  • Civil penalties and assessing PAGA exposure.

Speakers:
Geoffrey Westbrook, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw
Daniel Whang, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw
Shireen Wetmore, Associate, Seyfarth Shaw


PAGA Webinar Series Schedule:

  • Series 1: PAGA Peculiarities
    Tuesday, August 18, 2020
  • Series 2: Discovery Practice and Sequencing
    Tuesday, September 1, 2020
  • Series 3: Novel PAGA Theories
    Tuesday, October 13, 2020
  • Series 4: Motion Practice, Manageability, and Trial Plans
    Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • Series 5: Settlement Strategies and Curing Issues
    Tuesday, December 15, 2020

If you have any questions, please contact Roya Shahnazari at rshahnazari@seyfarth.com and reference this event.

*CLE Credit for this webinar has been awarded in the following states: CA, IL, NJ and NY. CLE Credit is pending for GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.