Webinar

May 14, 2020

Seyfarth's Franchise Group to Present Future of Automotive - Getting Back to Business Webinar Series

Click for PDF

Address

Webinar

Seyfarth's Franchise Group will present a Mini Webinar Series on Future of Automotive - Getting Back to Business. This two part series will cover the topics, Reopening Dealerships - Health & Safety Strategies for OEMs and Dealer Collaboration to Serve Stay-at-Home Customers

As you may have seen, we recently circulated a “Getting Back to Business” Update which highlights many of the key issues auto OEMs will likely face as the country and the Auto Industry works to reopen.

To help navigate the risks and issues, we are kicking off this mini webinar series that will share real-world insights, actionable takeaways, and potential challenges and risks. See below for additional details.

Reopening Dealerships - Health & Safety Strategies for OEMs

Thursday, May 14, 2020
1:00 p.m. to 1:20 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 12:20 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 10:20 a.m. Pacific

Please join Seyfarth Shaw’s Franchise & Distribution co-chair, John Skelton and Workplace Safety & Environmental partner, James Curtis for a discussion on the health and safety concerns manufacturers should be aware of, and how they can avoid vicarious liability and/or joint employer concerns.

Join us as we focus on the following topics:

  • Protecting the brand with network guidelines
  • CDC, OSHA and related reopening standards
  • Sanitizing and cleaning practices for auto dealership sales and service operations
  • Managing vicarious liability / joint employer risks

Dealer Collaboration to Serve Stay-at-Home Customers

Thursday, May 21, 2020
1:00 p.m. to 1:20 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 12:20 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 10:20 a.m. Pacific

Please join Seyfarth Shaw partners Bill Berkowitz and Caleb Schillinger for a discussion around how dealers can collaborate to serve stay-at-home customers. This webinar will focus on the following topics:

  • Untapped opportunities for dealer collaboration
  • Antitrust and other potential legal constraints on collaboration
  •  How OEMs can facilitate collaboration without undue legal risk