Speaking Engagement

Ethical Considerations for In-House Counsel

2/19/2019

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

2:00 pm to 3:15 pm (EST)
1:00 pm to 2:15 pm (CST)
12:00 pm to 1:15 pm (MST)
11:00 am to 12:15 pm (PST)

In-House Counsel face a broad range of ethical issues while serving as both a lawyer and a business partner.  During this presentation, we will identify key ethical considerations you need to keep in mind and when you may need to ask for guidance.

Topics will include:

  • A Refresher on Attorney Client Privilege and Work Product Doctrine
  • Scope of Reprsentation
  • Ethical Considerations in Conducting Internal Investigations
  • Miscellaneous Ethical Pitfalls.

To register, please contact Sara Thorne at sthorne@seyfarth.com. Registration for this program will close on February 15 at 5 pm (EST).
 

*Ethics CLE Credit has been awarded in the following states: CA, TX, and NY. Ethics CLE Credit is pending in the following states IL, IA, MN, and NC. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar; the registrant must be present for the entire session.