Webinar

Jun 3, 2020

The Belonging Project: Soliciting Feedback During Crisis, Part 2

Webinar Series: Thriving as a Diverse Professional
Click for PDF

Webinar
3:00 p.m. to 3:40 p.m. Eastern
2:00 p.m. to 2:40 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. to 1:40 p.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. to 12:40 p.m. Pacific

Research shows that the lack of effective feedback is one of the impediments to the engagement and advancement of diverse attorneys. This includes poor feedback, feedback systems that do not integrate inclusion and diversity, bias interruption and cultural competency, and soft evaluations. In this session we will discuss how to recognize when you are not receiving effective feedback, and how to get the feedback you need to advance your career. 

Objectives:

  • Reinforce the importance and role of formal and informal feedback in career success.
  • Recognizing systemic barriers in feedback processes and strategies to mitigate their impact.
  • Recognizing cultural differences and bias in feedback and strategies to mitigate their impact.