Webinar

Jun 17, 2021

Top Labor & Employment Issues and Disruptions for the Midwest Transportation & Logistics Industry

Click for PDF

Cost

There is no cost to attend, but registration is required.

Thursday, June 17, 2021
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Eastern
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Central
8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Mountain
7:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Pacific

Companies in every industry are feeling the effects of today’s transportation and logistics challenges and many of these difficulties are stemming from labor and employment issues. Join us for a dynamic panel of specialists to discuss the top trends we’re seeing in transportation and the trickle-down effect to all businesses. Topics to be included are:

  • Proposed Infrastructure Bill from the Biden Administration
  • Hiring issues including on demand hiring and organizing under NLRA or RLA 
  • COVID-19 litigation and CDC workplace safety issues 
  • Illinois’ BIPA and privacy laws - a 2021 update 
  • Logistics disruptions and timely product delivery

Seyfarth Speakers

Ada Dolph, Partner
Matthew Gagnon, Partner
Patrick Joyce, Associate
Karla Sanchez, Partner
Andrew Scroggins, Partner

If you have any questions, please contact Julianne Holdsberg at jholdsberg@seyfarth.com and reference this event.