210 Seyfarth Attorneys Chosen as Leaders in Their Fields by Best Lawyers in America 2024

Click for PDF

210 individual Seyfarth attorneys were selected as leaders in their fields, covering 46 different practice areas, in the 2024 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Lawyers from all 12 of Seyfarth’s US offices were honored.

Seven Seyfarth attorneys were accorded the highest honor of “Lawyer of the Year” status: Jeffrey Berman, Brandon Bigelow, Chris DeMeo, Mark Grajski, Kristina Launey, Gregory Markel, and Ellen McLaughlin.

Two Seyfarth lawyers (William B. Hill, Jr. and Douglas Mancino) were recognized in five separate practice areas. Three others (Jeffrey Berman, Lynn Kappelman, and Gregory Markel) were named in four different practices. Ten more Seyfarth lawyers (Lisa Damon, Morgan Jones, Michael Levinson, Ofer Lion, Ellen McLaughlin, Camille Olson, Thomas Piskorski, Richard Preston, Courtney Seim, and Howard Wexler) earned recognition in three practices. An additional 46 were honored in two practice “specialties.” The multiple designations gave Seyfarth a total of 297 recognitions.

31 Seyfarth lawyers were ranked for the first time in the 2024 Best Lawyers in America. Seven others were cited in a new “specialty” for the first time in addition to previous recognitions.

87 individual Seyfarth attorneys were named as “Ones to Watch.” The designation is awarded to lawyers who are in earlier stages of their careers for outstanding professional excellence.

Best Lawyers, with its “core mission to highlight the top legal talent in America,” bases its listings solely on a peer review process, in which researchers ask leading attorneys from specific practice areas and geographic regions about the professional abilities of their colleagues.